How to populate a new depot share for clients !?

tiberius
Beiträge: 17
Registriert: 22 Apr 2016, 16:24

How to populate a new depot share for clients !?

Beitragvon tiberius » 20 Nov 2017, 22:04

Dear opsi crew,

My clients try to resolve or mount the wrong depot host - How to change the opsi depot share for clients ?

The clientconfig.clientserver.url is defined as ip > https://ip:4447/rpc the communication works with clients.

The clientconfig.debot.id is set to > opsi.domain.at

BUT ALL MY CLIENTS TRY TO MOUNT JUST THE WILDCARD SMB://HOSTNAME/opsi_depot AND NOT SMB://HOSTNAME.domain.at/opsi_depot

?

Benutzeravatar
n.wenselowski
uib-Team
Beiträge: 3195
Registriert: 04 Apr 2013, 12:15

Re: How to populate a new depot share for clients !?

Beitragvon n.wenselowski » 21 Nov 2017, 14:19

Hi,

please stop screaming.

Use your energy to change change the settings of the depotserver in configed: there are depot attributes where you can configure this.


Kind regards

Niko

Code: Alles auswählen

import OPSI

tiberius
Beiträge: 17
Registriert: 22 Apr 2016, 16:24

Re: How to populate a new depot share for clients !?

Beitragvon tiberius » 21 Nov 2017, 20:18

Hi,

Can I kindly ask you where to change the following:
utilsUrl , configUrl, depotUrl,

The depot id and the config.url are correct

mirkt
Beiträge: 95
Registriert: 05 Jun 2013, 09:39
Wohnort: Lithuania

Re: How to populate a new depot share for clients !?

Beitragvon mirkt » 23 Nov 2017, 15:51

Isn't this what you are looking for?
Bild

tiberius
Beiträge: 17
Registriert: 22 Apr 2016, 16:24

Re: How to populate a new depot share for clients !?

Beitragvon tiberius » 23 Nov 2017, 17:57

Omfg I didn't found that clickie tab...but I was able to edit it while change the option in the config file ;)

thanks @mirkt !