[OPSI4.0.6][WINST] Set_Mozilla_Pref with variable doesn't work ?

Antworten
nicolaslebrun
Beiträge: 107
Registriert: 18 Apr 2011, 11:43

[OPSI4.0.6][WINST] Set_Mozilla_Pref with variable doesn't work ?

Beitrag von nicolaslebrun »

Hello,

We're working at the moment on profiling Firefox...

We have the following line in our code

Code: Alles auswählen

[PatchTextFile_Set_Mozilla_pref_Pref_chaque_demarrage]
; Page de demarrage par defaut
Set_Mozilla_Pref ("user_pref","browser.startup.homepage", "$WebStartPage$" )
but the variable is not interpreted...

We tried

Code: Alles auswählen

Set_Mozilla_Pref ("user_pref","browser.startup.homepage", $WebStartPage$ )
and

Code: Alles auswählen

Set_Mozilla_Pref ("user_pref","browser.startup.homepage", '"'+$WebStartPage$+'"' )
but it's worst...

An y idea to pass a variable to a section PatchTextFile ?

Thks,
Regards,

Nico
holgerv
Beiträge: 288
Registriert: 20 Aug 2012, 09:35

Re: [OPSI4.0.6][WINST] Set_Mozilla_Pref with variable doesn't work ?

Beitrag von holgerv »

Hi!

Code: Alles auswählen

Set_Mozilla_Pref ("user_pref","browser.startup.homepage", "$WebStartPage$" 
Your use of the variable seems to be correct: https://download.uib.de/opsi4.0/doc/htm ... n-sections

Maybe you didn't define (DefVar) or set (Set) the variable correctly?
nicolaslebrun
Beiträge: 107
Registriert: 18 Apr 2011, 11:43

Re: [OPSI4.0.6][WINST] Set_Mozilla_Pref with variable doesn't work ?

Beitrag von nicolaslebrun »

Hi Holgerv,

Thanks for your reply, but the variable is correctly set...
It's a productproperty we define this way

Code: Alles auswählen

DefVar $WebStartPage$
Set $WebStartPage$ = GetProductProperty("WebStartPage","https://netocentre.fr/")
For debug, if we make

Code: Alles auswählen

Pause $WebStartPage$
It's good.

I'm really wondering if it is possible to pass a variable to a PatchTextFile section... :-(

Regards,

Nico
Benutzeravatar
wolfbardo
uib-Team
Beiträge: 1354
Registriert: 01 Jul 2008, 12:10

Re: [OPSI4.0.6][WINST] Set_Mozilla_Pref with variable doesn't work ?

Beitrag von wolfbardo »

Please post / check the complete script and log

regards,
Bardo Wolf


OPSICONF 2024
https://opsi.org/en/opsiconf/

opsi-Basisworkshops:

22. - 25. 04. 2024


opsi support - uib gmbh
For productive opsi installations we recommend maintainance + support contracts which are the base of opsi development.

http://www.uib.de
nicolaslebrun
Beiträge: 107
Registriert: 18 Apr 2011, 11:43

Re: [OPSI4.0.6][WINST] Set_Mozilla_Pref with variable doesn't work ?

Beitrag von nicolaslebrun »

Hi Bardo

Here it is !

Code: Alles auswählen

(15289)   [5] [nov. 26 11:09:25:418] [opsi-firefox]   getValue("installationstate", getProductMap) = "installed"   <<< result true
(15290)   [5] [nov. 26 11:09:25:418] [opsi-firefox]   not(getValue("installationstate", getProductMap) = "installed")   <<< result false
(15291)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:418] [opsi-firefox] Then
(15292)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:418] [opsi-firefox] EndIf
(15293)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:418] [opsi-firefox] If
(15294)   [5] [nov. 26 11:09:25:461] [opsi-firefox]   scriptWasExecutedBefore   <<< result true
(15295)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:461] [opsi-firefox] Then
(15296)   [5] [nov. 26 11:09:25:461] [opsi-firefox]   comment: Execution des taches a chaque login
(15297)   [5] [nov. 26 11:09:25:461] [opsi-firefox]   message Execution des taches a chaque login
(15298)   [5] [nov. 26 11:09:25:464] [opsi-firefox]   
(15299)   [5] [nov. 26 11:09:25:464] [opsi-firefox]   Execution of PatchTextFile_Set_Mozilla_pref_Pref_chaque_demarrage
(15300)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:464] [opsi-firefox]   
(15301)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:464] [opsi-firefox]   Patching: C:\Users\gip.prof\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\Defaut\prefs.js
(15302)   [5] [nov. 26 11:09:25:464] [opsi-firefox]         FILE C:\Users\gip.prof\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\Defaut\prefs.js
(15303)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:466] [opsi-firefox]     Item Pointer set to Top (before first line)
(15304)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:467] [opsi-firefox]     Item no. 0 is starting with 'user_pref("browser.startup.homepage"'
(15305)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:467] [opsi-firefox]     Item Pointer set to 0
(15306)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:467] [opsi-firefox]     Deleted item no. 0: user_pref("browser.startup.homepage", "$WebStartPage$" );
(15307)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:467] [opsi-firefox]     No item found starting with 'user_pref("browser.startup.homepage"'
(15308)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:467] [opsi-firefox]     Item Pointer set to Top (before first line)
(15309)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:467] [opsi-firefox]     Inserted item 'user_pref("browser.startup.homepage", "$WebStartPage$" );' at position 0
(15310)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:467] [opsi-firefox]     C:\Users\gip.prof\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\Defaut\prefs.js saved back with 8 Bit system encoding
(15311)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:468] [opsi-firefox] Else
(15312)   [6] [nov. 26 11:09:25:468] [opsi-firefox] EndIf
(15313)   [1] [nov. 26 11:09:25:468] [opsi-firefox] ___________________
(15314)   [1] [nov. 26 11:09:25:468] [opsi-firefox] script finished
(15315)   [1] [nov. 26 11:09:25:468] [opsi-firefox] 0 errors
(15316)   [1] [nov. 26 11:09:25:468] [opsi-firefox] 0 warnings
(15317)   [1] [nov. 26 11:09:25:468] [opsi-firefox] 
(15318)   [1] [nov. 26 11:09:25:468] [opsi-firefox] Executed login script for : opsi-firefox Version: 42.0.0.5780-88
(15319)   [1] [nov. 26 11:09:25:468] [opsi-firefox] 
And the useful parts of code

Code: Alles auswählen

DefVar $WebStartPage$
Set $WebStartPage$ = GetProductProperty("WebStartPage","https://netocentre.fr/")

PatchTextFile_Set_Mozilla_pref_Pref_chaque_demarrage "%UserProfileDir%\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\Defaut\prefs.js"

[PatchTextFile_Set_Mozilla_pref_Pref_chaque_demarrage]
; Page de demarrage par defaut
Set_Mozilla_Pref ("user_pref","browser.startup.homepage", "$WebStartPage$" )
An idea ?

Thanks,
Regards,

Nico
Benutzeravatar
wolfbardo
uib-Team
Beiträge: 1354
Registriert: 01 Jul 2008, 12:10

Re: [OPSI4.0.6][WINST] Set_Mozilla_Pref with variable doesn't work ?

Beitrag von wolfbardo »

Hi Nico,

the script is doing what is scripted, patching

Code: Alles auswählen

 C:\Users\gip.prof\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\Defaut\prefs.js
but perhaps not doing what you want do...

I dont know where your prefs.js should be.

Maybe an alternative is

- have a deeper look in the opsi.-winst-manuals and opsi extension User Profile Management
- working with a

Code: Alles auswählen

mozilla.cfg
see http://kb.mozillazine.org/Locking_preferences
- test our Update subscription for the opsi standard packets ...

regards,
bardo wolf


OPSICONF 2024
https://opsi.org/en/opsiconf/

opsi-Basisworkshops:

22. - 25. 04. 2024


opsi support - uib gmbh
For productive opsi installations we recommend maintainance + support contracts which are the base of opsi development.

http://www.uib.de
nicolaslebrun
Beiträge: 107
Registriert: 18 Apr 2011, 11:43

Re: [OPSI4.0.6][WINST] Set_Mozilla_Pref with variable doesn't work ?

Beitrag von nicolaslebrun »

Thanks for your reply, Bardo...

May be the way we wan't to manage Firefox profile is not the best one, and i'll see if we can do it another way...

But i disagree with
the script is doing what is scripted, patching
It does patch the file prefs.js...

But it patches it with the NAME of the variable instead of the VALUE of the variable.

The patched prefs.js file contains

Code: Alles auswählen

user_pref("browser.startup.homepage", "$WebStartPage$" );
but I want

Code: Alles auswählen

user_pref("browser.startup.homepage", "https://netocentre.fr" );
as the value of $WebStartPage$ is "https://netocentre.fr"

What am I missing ?

Regards

Nico
Benutzeravatar
wolfbardo
uib-Team
Beiträge: 1354
Registriert: 01 Jul 2008, 12:10

Re: [OPSI4.0.6][WINST] Set_Mozilla_Pref with variable doesn't work ?

Beitrag von wolfbardo »

mmh,

works for me:

Code: Alles auswählen

[Actions]
comment "Actions section"

[ProfileActions]
DefVar $WebStartPage$
Set $WebStartPage$ = GetProductProperty("WebStartPage","https://netocentre.fr/")

PatchTextFile_Set_Mozilla_pref_Pref_chaque_demarrage "%UserProfileDir%\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\Defaut\prefs.js"

Registry loadunicodetextfile("%SCRIPTPATH%\opsi.org.reg") /regedit /32bit

[PatchTextFile_Set_Mozilla_pref_Pref_chaque_demarrage]
; Page de demarrage par defaut
Set_Mozilla_Pref ("user_pref","browser.startup.homepage", "$WebStartPage$" )
...

Code: Alles auswählen

[4] [Dez 03 14:20:32:389] [test1] Property not existing in GetProductProperty - using default
[6] [Dez 03 14:20:32:389] [test1]   The value of the variable "$WebStartPage$" is now: "https://netocentre.fr/"
[5] [Dez 03 14:20:32:389] [test1]
[5] [Dez 03 14:20:32:389] [test1] Execution of PatchTextFile_Set_Mozilla_pref_Pref_chaque_demarrage
[6] [Dez 03 14:20:32:389] [test1]
[6] [Dez 03 14:20:32:389] [test1] Patching: C:\Users\wolf\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\Defaut\prefs.js
[5] [Dez 03 14:20:32:389] [test1]       FILE C:\Users\wolf\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\Defaut\prefs.js
[6] [Dez 03 14:20:32:390] [test1]       Info: This file does not exist and will be created
[4] [Dez 03 14:20:32:392] [test1]       Warning: Directory C:\Users\wolf\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\Defaut\ did not exist und was created
[6] [Dez 03 14:20:32:392] [test1]   Item Pointer set to Top (before first line)
[6] [Dez 03 14:20:32:393] [test1]   No item found starting with 'user_pref("browser.startup.homepage"'
[6] [Dez 03 14:20:32:393] [test1]   Added item 'user_pref("browser.startup.homepage", "https://netocentre.fr/" );'
and File

Code: Alles auswählen

C:\Users\wolf\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\Defaut\prefs.js
exists now

Code: Alles auswählen

type prefs.js 
user_pref("browser.startup.homepage", "https://netocentre.fr/" );
hope, that helps,

regards,
bardo wolf


OPSICONF 2024
https://opsi.org/en/opsiconf/

opsi-Basisworkshops:

22. - 25. 04. 2024


opsi support - uib gmbh
For productive opsi installations we recommend maintainance + support contracts which are the base of opsi development.

http://www.uib.de
nicolaslebrun
Beiträge: 107
Registriert: 18 Apr 2011, 11:43

Re: [OPSI4.0.6][WINST] Set_Mozilla_Pref with variable doesn't work ?

Beitrag von nicolaslebrun »

So, there is a mistake in my code.

I'll double check and come back...

Thanks for the help, Bardo

Regards,

Nico
Benutzeravatar
SisterOfMercy
Beiträge: 1522
Registriert: 22 Jun 2012, 19:18

Re: [OPSI4.0.6][WINST] Set_Mozilla_Pref with variable doesn't work ?

Beitrag von SisterOfMercy »

Don't forget that the browser.startup.homepage needs a different syntax:

Code: Alles auswählen

defaultPref("browser.startup.homepage", "data:text/plain,browser.startup.homepage=http://www.dilbert.com");
This is a snippet from a firefox prefs.js file, so for OPSI, and your case it will be like this:

Code: Alles auswählen

user_pref("browser.startup.homepage", "data:text/plain,browser.startup.homepage=https://netocentre.fr" );
Reference: https://mike.kaply.com/2012/08/29/setti ... utoconfig/
Bitte schreiben Sie Deutsch, when I'm responding in the German-speaking part of the forum!
Antworten