Opsi Winst not installed on client

Zakyl
Beiträge: 68
Registriert: 16 Okt 2012, 11:03

Opsi Winst not installed on client

Beitragvon Zakyl » 28 Mai 2013, 09:42

Hello,

Some OPSI clients doesn't have the "opsi-winst" product installed (opsi-client-agent is installed), and I can't put the action to "setup" for this clients. I don't know why and how is it happened.

Is it a problem for the software deployment ? If yes, how can I do to deploy it again ? Did I need to deploy the "opsi-client-agent" again ?

Thanks for your answer ! ;)

Benutzeravatar
ueluekmen
uib-Team
Beiträge: 1889
Registriert: 28 Mai 2008, 10:53

Re: Opsi Winst not installed on client

Beitragvon ueluekmen » 28 Mai 2013, 14:16

Hi,

opsi-winst has no setup-switch. That's a feature not a bug. The opsi-client-agent will upgrade or downgrade the opsi-winst automatically, when a productAction Task for a product is set for the client.

Upgrade the winst on server. Set swaudit for example on setup for this client. Reboot the client and you will see in the instlog.txt, that the opsi-winst are upgraded before the installation of the product has start.
opsi support - uib gmbh
For productive opsi installations we recommend support contracts.
http://www.uib.de

Zakyl
Beiträge: 68
Registriert: 16 Okt 2012, 11:03

Re: Opsi Winst not installed on client

Beitragvon Zakyl » 28 Mai 2013, 14:59

Thanks for this explanations

I tried the opsi-product-updater command but it seems I have all packages up to date (no entry after the execution of the command), did I need to wait an update ? ^^

Edit : I have opsi-winst 4.11.3.6

bmsoft
Beiträge: 43
Registriert: 02 Feb 2012, 12:30

Re: Opsi Winst not installed on client

Beitragvon bmsoft » 28 Mai 2013, 15:17

I reread your original post. Is anything not working on the client? Can you deploy software in general and to this client?

Benutzeravatar
ueluekmen
uib-Team
Beiträge: 1889
Registriert: 28 Mai 2008, 10:53

Re: Opsi Winst not installed on client

Beitragvon ueluekmen » 28 Mai 2013, 15:56

Hi,

can you deploy software? Please set a actionRequest for the client and check the instlog.txt on the top which opsi-winst Version are used for software deploy.
opsi support - uib gmbh
For productive opsi installations we recommend support contracts.
http://www.uib.de

Zakyl
Beiträge: 68
Registriert: 16 Okt 2012, 11:03

Re: Opsi Winst not installed on client

Beitragvon Zakyl » 28 Mai 2013, 16:09

The deployment is ok, but "opsi-winst" product is still not on "installed" status

instlog.txt

Code: Alles auswählen

[1] [mai 28 16:06:27:930] opsi-winst 4.11.3.6 started at >>28/05/2013 16:06:26
[1] [mai 28 16:06:27:930] startmessage opsi-winst created at CentralForm.FormCreate: 28/05/2013 16:06:26

Benutzeravatar
ueluekmen
uib-Team
Beiträge: 1889
Registriert: 28 Mai 2008, 10:53

Re: Opsi Winst not installed on client

Beitragvon ueluekmen » 28 Mai 2013, 16:13

Have you reloaded your configed completely? (Refresh button on left top not reload task over the contextmenu)
opsi support - uib gmbh
For productive opsi installations we recommend support contracts.
http://www.uib.de

Zakyl
Beiträge: 68
Registriert: 16 Okt 2012, 11:03

Re: Opsi Winst not installed on client

Beitragvon Zakyl » 28 Mai 2013, 16:17

I just did it, nothing happened, same configuration for opsi-winst

Benutzeravatar
ueluekmen
uib-Team
Beiträge: 1889
Registriert: 28 Mai 2008, 10:53

Re: Opsi Winst not installed on client

Beitragvon ueluekmen » 28 Mai 2013, 16:56

Then you have to check the opsiclientd.log on C:\tmp on Client or clientconnect log in configed. Have a look to upgrade process from opsi-winst (Actionprocessor).
opsi support - uib gmbh
For productive opsi installations we recommend support contracts.
http://www.uib.de

Zakyl
Beiträge: 68
Registriert: 16 Okt 2012, 11:03

Re: Opsi Winst not installed on client

Beitragvon Zakyl » 31 Mai 2013, 08:41

I didn't find in the documentation the "Actionprocessor" process, can you explain to me please ?

I didn't see something wrong in log files ..
Only in the Opsiconfd logfile (in /configed) there is an error, but this is for all my clients (Clients which have winst and some they don't have)

Code: Alles auswählen

[4] [May 15 11:02:14] Failed to read opsi modules file '/etc/opsi/modules': [Errno 2] No such file or directory: u'/etc/opsi/modules' (Backend.py|371)